Annual Awards

Who do you think should be recognised for their contribution to Uplifting Walks?

Each Year at the Annual Mass, we celebrate those who help to make Uplifting Walks extra special and remember our favourite walks from that year.

Voting Opens for the Uplifting Walks 2018 Awards, in May 2018

Uplifting Walks Awards 2017 – Winners: 

Awards given at the Annual Mass at Culbin Forest, Forres on Saturday, 3rd June 2017. Congratulations to all our award winners!


Favourite Walk of the Year –  Walking Pilgrimage (Oct 16)

Best Moment of the Year – Marshmallows in the Rain (May 17)

External Supporter of the Year – Fr Tad Turski

New Walker of the Year – Sr Jurgita Sereikaite

The Unsung Hero Award –  Sabrina Maguire

Walker of the Year 2017 – Arvydas Martikonis

Uplifting Walks Awards 2016 – Winners: 

Awards given at the Annual Mass at Bennachie, near Inverurie on Saturday, 4th June 2016. Congratulations to our award winners!


Walkers of the Year 2016 – Julia Fischer and Madeleine Picozzi